Fred Thompson For President Announces New Hampshire State Leadership Team

The Friends of Fred Thompson today announced the appointment of the ten county chairmen who will lead the New Hampshire organizational effort in the Thompson presidential campaign.

The chairmen will work directly with the Thompson campaign staff in helping to identify the Thompson vote and turn it out on primary day.

Among their duties will be to assist in recruiting city and town chairmen in their counties and to mobilize a wide variety of volunteer efforts, ranging from telephone calling, to literature and sign distribution to attending various events on behalf of the campaign.

The chairmen announced today follow:

Belknap - Joseph McCormack of Belmont, a steel company executive and the former chairman of the Coalition of New Hampshire Taxpayers.

Carroll - Linda Teagan of North Conway, former Justice Department and FCC attorney, former State Representative in Massachusetts. She currently serves as secretary of the Carroll County Republican Committee and is the former co-chair for the Mount Washington Valley Area Republican Committee.

Cheshire - Kate Day of Spofford. Formerly a chemist and environmental specialist, she left her career to raise her children and is very active in a variety of volunteer roles in her community.

Coos - Bill Stebbins, Jr. of Pittsburg, an English teacher at Colebrook Academy who is also serving as the Pittsburg Town Librarian and the Director of the Bremer Pond Memorial Library. Active in his community, he is a past President of the New Hampshire Guides Association.

Grafton - Harrison Sonntag of Hanover, who came from Tennessee to Dartmouth College as a student-athlete in 2004. After a serious knee injury ended his athletic career, he began to concentrate on politics and government with the Dartmouth Young Republicans and the conservative student journal, the Dartmouth Beacon.

Hillsborough - David Alukonis of Hudson, a former seven-term New Hampshire State Representative and current chairman of the Hudson School Board.

Merrimack - Jim Lupien of Hooksett, a veteran of the United States Air Force, a former New Hampshire State Representative, a past Chairman of the Derry Taxpayers Association, and owner of the Cool Moose Creamery, a small business located in Concord.

Rockingham - April Mason of Stratham, a former New Hampshire State Representative who has a business background in the medical equipment sector. She also serves on the board of directors for Portsmouth Christian Academy in Dover.

Strafford - Carolyn Geiler of Somersworth, a long-time Republican Party activist who has extensive grassroots campaign experience and has worked as a volunteer for several presidential campaigns. She is also active with a variety of non-profit organizations in the Seacoast area.

Sullivan - Spec Bowers of Georges Mills, a software engineer and founding partner of Nashoba Systems software design firm. Bowers is the owner and operator of Georges Mills Cottages in the Lake Sunapee resort area and has been actively involved with several state and national Republican campaigns.