As Senator John Edwards' New Hampshire Bus Tour Approaches, Grassroots Support Continues To Grow Across The State

(Manchester, NH) - Today, the John Edwards for President Campaign announced that 31 grassroots activists have endorsed Senator John Edwards for President and will form the Edwards for President Strafford County Regional Leadership Committee. As Edwards' "Fighting for One America" New Hampshire bus tour rapidly approaches, his grassroots support across the state continues to grow.

"I am honored to have the support of these New Hampshire leaders and activists," said Edwards. "They share my vision of One America that works for everyone, One America where every person who works hard can get ahead. Fighting together, we can bring real change to our country change that families here in New Hampshire and across our country so desperately need."

Edwards continues to drive the Democratic agenda with his specific ideas to transform our country. While Washington continues to offer only rhetoric, empty talk and half-measures, Edwards is offering courage, conviction and bold ideas to build One America.

These endorsers include four State Representatives, three School Board members, two former State Senators (including the Strafford County Register of Deeds), a former Mayor, a Democratic Town Chair, and 20 grassroots activists.

The John Edwards for President Campaign has so far announced 261 endorsers since last Monday.

The New Hampshire bus tour will be from August 23-26. Please contact Kate Bedingfield for more information or to RSVP for the tour,

The Following Stratfford Country Activists Have Endorsed Senator John Edwards:

Marianne Fortescue
Barrington Activist

Marlene DeChane
State Representative; 2nd Vice-President , SEIU 1984

Betsy Andrews-Parker
Former Dover City Council Member

Howard Williams
Former Mayor of Dover

Jennifer Brown
State Representative

Paula DiNardo
Dover Activist

Bill McCann
Town Chair, Dover Democrats

Stephanie Bradley-Swift
Durham Activist

Ruth Davis
Durham Activist

Lia Daniels
Durham Youth Activist

Susan McGeough
Vice-Chair, Epping Board of Selectmen

Nancy Murphy
Epping Activist

Robert Murphy
Epping Activist

Wilma Yowell
Epping Activist

Leo Lessard
Strafford County Recorder of Deeds; Former State Senator

Robert Srnec
State Representative

Claire Williams
Milton Activist

Arthur Doyle
Rochester Activist

Margaret Doyle
Rochester Activist

Christopher Brewer
Rochester Activist

Caroline McCarley
Former State Senator

Audrey Stevens
Rochester School Board Member

Robert Watson
State Representative; Rochester School Board Member

Candace Weeks
Rochester Activist

Rev. Mark Hamilton
Reverend, Rochester First Church Congregational

Sally Hamilton
Rochester Activist

Ray Lundborn
Rochester City Council Member

Frank Callaghan
Rochester School Board Member; Former State Rep

Dot Callaghan
Rochester Activist

Charles DeVito
Rochester School Board Member

Elaine Grant
Strafford Activist